Bursary Winners

We are delighted to announce that several students have been awarded bursaries to support their training, with one third year being given a special award for his excellence.

Oscar Conlon-Morrey competed in the 2017 Stephen Sondheim Society Student Performer of the Year award. While pipped to the post for the lead prize, judges were so wowed by his performance that they created a special prize to honour him.

Additionally, second year Actor Sarah Dickson has been awarded the 2017 Lillian Baylis Award, and her classmates Tara-Divina Gulrajani (Musical theatre) and Asa Haynes (Acting) have each won Behrens Foundation bursaries as part of the 2017 Laurence Olivier Awards.

Holly Maguire, Adrian Mercer, Laura Pyatt have each been awarded £750 by the Lionel Bart Foundation.