Mountview Students Scoop Prizes

We are delighted to announce that several Mountview students (and one recent graduate) have recently won awards, with one including a bursary to support training and development.

Ryan Kopel (Musical Theatre) has been named Young Scottish Musical Theatre Performer of the Year, whilst classmate James Stirling followed in the footsteps of alumnus Oscar Conlon-Morrey by being named runner-up in the Stephen Sondheim Student Performer of the Year Award.

Current second year Acting student Matt Littleson (pictured) was awarded a 2018 Lilian Baylis Award, which includes a bursary to aid the recipient with the cost of their studies. Second year Musical Theatre student Emma Marsh was awarded the Ian Fleming Musical Theatre Award, which has a similar financial award.

Finally, 2017 graduate Joe Kerry received the Stockwell Playhouses Bursary Prize for Writing for his one-act play Tube, a two hander which starred fellow graduates Michaela Carberry and Dylan Wynford.