The André Ptaszynski Memorial Fund

André Ptaszynski

André Ptaszynski was an award-winning producer held in the highest regard throughout UK theatre and the international stage. His ability to spot and develop talent created an impressive résumé, including work with leading comics, blockbuster musicals and nurturing new voices. With his first West End production opening in the late ‘70s, he was a key player in shaping British theatre and entertainment into the world-leading industry it is today. A Trustee at Mountview from 2017 until his untimely death in 2020, André brought incredible experience, wisdom, wit and generosity to our Board and to Mountview as a whole.

The André Ptaszynski Memorial Fund

Established in 2021 thanks to the extraordinary generosity of André’s friends, family and colleagues throughout theatre, film and TV, the André Ptaszynski Memorial Fund supports emerging producers and young theatre talent at Mountview. The fund helps to support three key initiatives at Mountview in André’s memory:

The Judi Dench Fund for Access to Drama Training

The André Ptaszynski Prize for Producing

The Ptaszynski Producer

Hear from our inaugural Ptaszynski Producer, Jac O’Kody about her experience in the post:

Our Supporters

We are extremely grateful to the Ptaszynski family, Peter Bennett Jones and all who have so generously donated in memory of André:

Neil Adleman
Clive and Jane Anderson
Will Bowen
Rory Bremner
Alan Brodie
Esta Charkham
Lady Susan and Sir Trevor Chinn
Michael and Sue Collins
Richard Curtis
Emma De Souza
Arnold Engelman, WestBeth Entertainment
Andrew Fell
Tim Firth
Sheila Fraser
Stephen Fry
Laura Gander-Howe
Garrick Charitable Trust
David Gilmore
Fiona Goodwin
Annie Gosney
Yvonne Gough
Michael Grade
Jackie Green
Glynis Hall

Iain Hatfield
Chris Harper
Michael Harrison
Dame Vikki Heywood and Sir Clive Jones
Barry Humphries
Joyce Hytner
Sir Nicholas Hytner
David Ian
Independent Talent Group
Nicky Jones
Adam and Claire Kenwright
Kindred Partners
John and Ann Linton
The Andrew Lloyd Webber Foundation
Michael Lynch
The Mackintosh Foundation
John Makinson and Nandana Sen
Catherine Mallyon
Annette and Nick Mason CBE
Francis Matthews
Tim McInnerny
Lee Menzies
Sue and Steven Moffat
Jane Morgan
Donna Munday

Andrew O’Connor
Sarah Onions
Jane and Andrew Onslow
Sir Hayden Phillips
Matthew Byam Shaw, Nia Janis and Nick Salmon for Playful Productions
Anthony Pye-Jeary
Rebecca Quigley
Tim Rice
The Roald Dahl Story Company Ltd
Sir Tony Robinson
Mark Rubinstein
Charlotte Scott and Roger Glossop
Society of London Theatre
Christopher Terry
United Agents
Hugh Vanstone
Anthony van Laast CBE
Stephen Waley-Cohen
Matthew Warchus
Kenny Wax
Paul Weiland OBE and Caroline Weiland
Peter Wilson

And those who wish to remain anonymous.

Make a Gift

If you would like to make a donation in André’s memory, and help us continue his extraordinary legacy, please contact our Development Team on


Photo Credit: Helen Maybanks.