Honorary Doctorates

Each year at graduation we celebrate the achievements of a leading figure in the creative arts by awarding an Honorary Doctorate (LittD) from our Academic Partners the University of East Anglia.

The individual or individuals are considered to be someone who represents Mountview’s vision excellence and inclusion in dramatic training at the highest level.

Amanda Holden (2019)

Eddie Marsan (2018)

Noma Dumezweni (2017)

Michael Pennington (2016)

Dennis Kelly & Tim Minchin (2015)

Roy Williams OBE (2014)

Howard Goodall CBE (2013)

Elaine Paige OBE (2012)

Paul Clements (2009)

Twiggy Lawson (2007)

John Caird (2006)

Jo Estill (2004)

Thelma Holt (2003)

Peter Coxhead MBE (1925-2004) (2001)

Dame Judi Dench (2000)