Student's Union

Mountview’s Student Union is made up of second year students from across all courses. They are a great source of information if you have any questions, ideas, worries, or problems with your experience as a student. They also organise social events, fundraise for charities, work with the NUS and act as a friendly face around the building.

Each summer term the outgoing Student Union run elections for first year students to get involved and take over the running of the Union the following year.

The SU also has Postgraduate representative and a Foundation representative who are elected to join them in at the start of the academic year.

The student union can be contacted at


The National Union of Students (NUS) is a voluntary membership organisation whose aim is to “promote, defend and extend the rights of students and develop and champion strong students’ unions.” Mountview’s Student Union (SU) is affiliated to the NUS and our students are eligible to sign up for an NUS Extra card.

The NUS Extra card entitles you to a huge variety of discounts that can be accessed online or in-store.

A full list of the discounts available can be found on the NUS website.

NUS Extra cards can be purchased online ,  with options for a one year card for £12, a two year card for £22 or three year card for £32.

Join the National Union of Students